LockOut times

Last updated - May 29, 2024 at 12:00PM

This feature is currently in beta mode and cannot be controlled from the TimeDock dashboard. Please contact support@timedock.com to discuss your requirements and for implementation.

LockOut times are a way to assign a schedule per device, for when staff cannot clock IN or OUT. If an employee attempts to clock IN or OUT during a LockOut time, a message will appear on the device notifying them that they are not permitted to clock IN or OUT at this time and to try again later.

Schedules can be applied at the device level to both mobile devices running the TimeDock app, and TimeDock wall-mounted devices (TimeTablet). LockOut times cannot currently be applied at an individual employee level.

When to use LockOut times

Use LockOut times to prevent staff from clocking IN or OUT during times when they are not permitted, such as outside of shift/contracted times or business hours. LockOut times ensure that you can maintain transparency, accuracy, and integrity of your timekeeping data, without the need to artifically alter employee clock times which can lead to disputes.

How to use LockOut times

This feature is currently in beta mode and cannot be controlled from the TimeDock dashboard. To apply LockOut times to devices, please contact support@timedock.com and let us know which devices, and what time schedules you would like to apply.


See also:

Unauthorised overtime and capping work hours